Get Information about Online Computer Training Classes

Request Information

rss feed

Online ITIL Training Course

ITIL' Foundations certification is a manageable exam and the online course that we offer is an excellent tool for preparation. Our online ITIL class features a real instructor providing the lesson on what to know to both perform the job and to pass the exam. Request info on our online ITIL training class today!

About the ITIL Foundations Certification

The Information Technology Infrastructure Library (ITIL) is available for two different versions: ITIL v2 and ITIL v3. Certification requirements vary according to which version is selected. For IT professionals who select ITIL v2, the three different certifications for Foundation level, Service Manager, and Practitioner. ITIL v3 has four certificate knowledge levels Foundation, Intermediate, Expert and Master.

It is possible to qualify for the entire set of certification by completing both ITIL v2 and ITIL v3. Candidates need to possess knowledge of ITIL processes to attain certification. The exam consists of a series of exams for the Foundation, IT Practitioner and the Service Manager: ITIL Foundation exam, ITIL Practitioner; Support and Restore exam, ITIL Practitioner; Release and Control exam, ITIL Practitioner; Agree and Define exam and the ITIL Service Manager exam.

Certification is valid for three years, upon expiration it is necessary to recertify.